Developing for iOS

Since joining my new old company (I’d worked for Infusion 6 years ago) as a Mobility Architect I started working for a customer with one of the biggest iOS projects. I’ve not had a lot of experience in iOS before, so besides been involved in iOS at work I had decided to spend some time on my own to bring my knowledge to a more comfortable level. Of course the best way to learn a new or different technology is to start doing a non trivial projects so I’ve decided to port my FeedPoint app that I’d created for Windows Phone and Windows 8 Store before. It’s a RSS and Atom feed reader app that’s using Feedly aggregation services. I will be posting my impressions of a newcomer to the iOS platform and may be some tips and tricks I’ve learned along.

Tagged with:
Posted in iOS development

Leave a comment